Membership

ASIM Information Flyer [download pdf document]

ASIM Membership Application [download word document]

Notice of exemption 2010 – 2012 [download pdf document]

Statute

of the Association for the Study of Inborn Errors of Metabolism in Adults (ASIM)

(14.3.2007)

§ 1

The Association for the Study of Inborn Errors of Metabolism in Adults (ASIM) shall be registered at the register of associations at the Local Court Frankfurt am Main, Germany. It represents a subspeciality of Internal Medicine. It seeks for a close cooperation with national associations working in Internal Medicine and other scientific associations and working groups, especially the working group for paediatric metabolic disorders (APS). (office at the place of employment of the treasurer/secretary, currently Prof. Dr. René Santer, Klinik für Kinder- und Jugendmedizin, Martinistr 52, 20246 Hamburg; tax authority Düsseldorf-Süd, tax-no. 106/5740/1462)

§ 2 Purposes and Objectives of the ASIM

  1. The objective of the association is to foster scientific and therapeutic work as well as research in the field of inborn errors of metabolism in adulthood and to support research projects financially on request. To this extent, various measures are taken, such as:
    1. conducting at least one annual meeting,
    2. carrying out and supporting cooperative studies on inborn errors of metabolism in adulthood. At the same time, the ASIM helps establishing and organizing these studies. If possible, it will support these studies financially on request,
    3. supporting and instructing young physicians and scientists,
    4. consulting physicians, nursing staff, authorities and the public as well as informing them on the nature and treatment of inborn errors of metabolism in adulthood,
    5. developing guidelines for the treatment of adults suffering from inborn metabolic diseases,
    6. consulting institutions dealing with inborn errors of metabolism in adulthood.
    1. The ASIM exclusively pursues non-profit purposes according to the paragraph “tax-privileged purposes” of the General Fiscal Law. It is a charitable society and has no economic ends.
    2. The financial resources of the ASIM may exclusively be used for purposes according to the statute. Members will not receive any benefits from the ASIM nor will anybody make profit from expenses that are not in line with ASIM ends or from disproportionately high rewards.
    3. The ASIM Board and the committee members work on a voluntary basis. Expenses arising from their activities according to the statute will be reimbursed adequately, when attested. Lump sum expense allowance is feasible, however, it may only exceed the expenses arising from the activities insignificantly, according to legal regulations.Note concerning the modification of the statute: A compensation for loss of earnings is exempted from the expense allowance.

 

§ 3 Membership

  1. Any physician having a licence to practice medicine, any scientist and any dietician with special interest and/or experience in the field of metabolic diseases in adulthood supporting the purposes of ASIM may become a regular member of ASIM.
  2. All persons, associations and companies supporting the ends of the ASIM may become associate members. They are not entitled to vote at members’ assemblies.
  3. The application for admission is to be sent to the ASIM office in written form. It has to be endorsed by two recommendation letters from members.
  4. The members’ assembly decides on the admission with a simple majority according to the recommendation of the board members.
  5. The membership fee is determined by the ASIM Board after having been approved by the members’ assembly. The fee is no longer due for the member when retiring.
  6. The membership expires
    1. in case of death,
    2. when resigning. The resignation is to be declared in written form and is valid at the end of the accounting year.
    3. in case of exclusion. The members’ assembly decides on the exclusion with a simple majority according to the recommendation of the board members. An exclusion is only permissible when severe reasons are given. This also applies when a member is behind with the payment of two years’ membership fee and does not comply with his obligation after two requests of payment.
  7. On proposal of the ASIM Board, personalities with special merits in metabolic disorders can be elected honorary members by the members’ assembly with a simple majority.

 

§ 4 Bodies

The bodies of the association are

  1. the board members
  2. the members’ assembly

 

§ 5 Board

  1. The board consists of
    1. the 1st chairman
    2. the 2nd chairman, who simultaneously is in charge of next year’s Annual Meeting
    3. the 3rd chairman, who simultaneously is in charge of the Annual Meeting after next year
    4. the chairman of the previous Annual Meeting
    5. the treasurer/secretary
    6. two or more advisory committee members
  2. The board directs the affairs of the ASIM and is responsible for implementing the decisions the members have agreed upon during their assembly. The board gathers in an ordinary assembly under the guidance of the 1st chairman at least once a year. The meeting is to be convened no later than one month prior to the date of the assembly by the 1st chairman, in case of his prevention by the 2nd chairman. Furthermore, the 1st chairman or in case of his prevention, the 2nd chairman may convene extraordinary assemblies complying with the term. At each assembly, the minutes have to be drawn up. According to § 26 BGB (German Civil Code), the board consists of the 1st chairman and the treasurer/secretary. The board is quorate provided at least three board members are present.
  3. The 2nd chairman is responsible for planning and organizing the Annual Meeting in accordance with the ASIM Board.

 

§ 6 Elections

  1. The board according to § 5 (1) is elected by the members’ assembly. The election is to be carried out by show of hands; if secret voting is requested by a member, it must be granted. In the first ballot, the absolute majority is necessary, in the second ballot, the simple majority of the votes is sufficient. The deselection of a board member requires a two thirds majority of the members present.
  2. The chairmen are elected for a period of three years. A direct reelection of the 1st chairman is possible. In the year of foundation, the 2nd chairman is elected for a period of only two years.
  3. The treasurer/secretary is elected for a period of four years, a direct reelection is possible.
  4. The advisory committee members are elected for a period of two years, with the terms of office overlapping each other. In the year of foundation, the first advisory committee member is elected for a period of three years.

 

§ 7 Members’ Assembly

  1. The members’ assembly is convened by the chairman by announcing the agenda at least four weeks in advance. The members’ assembly is summoned by email according to the mailing list consigned at the board and is announced on the ASIM website.
  2. Members’ proposals for agenda topics are to be submitted to the chairman no later than six weeks prior to the meeting. Proposals which are submitted later can only be incorporated in the agenda if this is demanded by a quarter of the members until one week prior to the assembly, at the latest.
  3. Above all, the functions of the members’ assembly are:
    1. the acceptance of the annual report from the chairman
    2. the acceptance of the report from the treasurer and the auditors
    3. the assistance to the board
    4. the election of two auditors for the new accounting year
    5. the approval of the annual members’ fees
    6. the election of the board members
    7. statute modifications and liquidation of the ASIM
    8. the appointment of committees.
  4. All regular members are entitled to vote.
  5. Each members’ assembly convened in line with the statute has a quorum regardless of the number of the attending members.
  6. As a rule, voting is carried out by show of hands; if secret voting is requested by a member, it must be granted. Decisions require a simple majority of the members present, as far as no other majority is stipulated.
  7. Decisions on a modification of the statute or on the liquidation of ASIM require a three quarters majority of the members present. In case of liquidation or elimination of the association or cancellation of its original purpose, the remaining assets are to be used for tax-privileged purposes after settling all liabilities. After the liquidation of the society, its assets shall be given to the APS – Arbeitsgemeinschaft für pädiatrische Stoffwechselstörungen (Working Group for Paediatric Metabolic Disorders, office at the place of employment of the treasurer/secretary, Prof. Dr. René Santer, Klinik für Kinder- und Jugendmedizin, Martinistr 52, 20246 Hamburg; tax authority Düsseldorf-Süd, tax-no. 106/5740/1462) which must directly and exclusively use it for charitable, benevolent or church-related purposes. Decisions on future usage of the assets may only be made after authorization by the tax authorities.
  8. Minutes must be taken from every members’ assembly. They must be signed by the 1st chairman and the minute taker.

 

§ 8 Extraordinary Assemblies

The board is entitled to convene an extraordinary assembly provided that there is a special interest by the ASIM. The board is obliged to do this, if 33 % of the members make an application for this.

 

§ 9

  1. The ASIM is registered in Frankfurt/Main, Germany.
  2. The accounting year is the calendar year.
  3. The ASIM was founded in Fulda on 14th March 2006.

Mitgliedschaft

Informationsflyer [Download pdf-Dokument]

ASIM_Aufnahmeantrag [Download Word-Dokument]

Freistellungsbescheid 2010-2012 [Download Word-Dokument]

Satzung

der Arbeitsgemeinschaft für angeborene Stoffwechselstörungen in der Inneren Medizin (ASIM)

(14.3.2007)

§ 1

Die Arbeitsgemeinschaft für angeborene Stoffwechselstörungen in der Inneren Medizin (ASIM) soll in das Vereinsregister am Amtsgericht Frankfurt am Main eingetragen werden und vertritt eine Subspezialität in der Inneren Medizin. Als solche strebt sie eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit nationalen Gesellschaften für Innere Medizin und mit anderen naturwissenschaftlichen Gesellschaften und Arbeitsgemeinschaften, besonders der Arbeitsgemeinschaft für pädiatrische Stoffwechselstörungen (APS) (Sitz am Dienstort des Schriftführers und Schatzmeisters, z.Zt. Prof. Dr. René Santer, Klinik für Kinder- und Jugendmedizin, Martinistr 52, 20246 Hamburg; Finanzamt Düsseldorf-Süd, Steuer-Nr. 106/5740/1462), an.

§ 2 Zweck und Ziele der ASIM

  1. Die Arbeitsgemeinschaft hat den Zweck, die wissenschaftliche und praktisch-ärztliche Arbeit sowie die Forschung auf dem Gebiet der angeborenen Stoffwechselstörungen im Erwachsenenalter zu fördern und Forschungsprojekte auf Antrag auch finanziell zu unterstützen.Hierzu dienen unter anderem:
    1. jährlich mindestens eine Tagung zu veranstalten,
    2. kooperative Studien über angeborene Stoffwechselstörungen im Erwachsenenalter durchzuführen bzw. zu fördern, bei deren Etablierung und Organisierung behilflich zu sein, sowie sie auch gegebenenfalls auf Antrag finanziell zu unterstützen.
    3. wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchs zu fördern und Ärzte fortzubilden,
    4. Ärzte, Pflegepersonal, Behörden und Öffentlichkeit zu beraten und über Wesen und Behandlung angeborener Stoffwechselstörungen im Erwachsenenalter zu informieren.
    5. Behandlungsrichtlinien für Erwachsene mit angeborenen Stoffwechselstörungen zu erstellen.
    6. Beratung von Einrichtungen, die sich mit angeborenen Stoffwechselstörungen im Erwachsenenalter beschäftigen.
    1. Die ASIM verfolgt ausschließlich und unmittelbar gemeinnützige Zwecke im Sinne des Abschnittes „Steuerbegünstigte Zwecke“ der Abgabenordnung. Sie ist selbstlos tätig und verfolgt keine wirtschaftlichen Ziele.
    2. Die Mittel der ASIM dürfen nur für satzungsgemäße Zwecke verwendet werden. Die Mitglieder erhalten keine Zuwendungen aus Mitteln des Vereines, es darf keine Person durch Ausgaben, die dem Zwecke der ASIM fremd sind, oder durch unverhältnismäßig hohe Vergütungen begünstigt werden.
    3. Der Vorstand sowie die Vereinsgremien arbeiten ehrenamtlich. Sie erhalten Aufwendungen, die ihnen durch ihre satzungsgemäße Tätigkeit entstanden sind, auf Nachweis in angemessenem Umfang erstattet. Pauschale Aufwands­entschädigungen sind möglich; sie dürfen die mit der Tätigkeit zusammenhängenden Aufwendungen nur unwesentlich, entsprechend den gesetzlichen Regelungen übersteigen.
      Vermerk zur Satzungsänderung: Eine Kompensation von Verdienstausfall ist von den Aufwandsentschädigungen ausgenommen

§ 3 Mitgliedschaft

  1. Ordentliches Mitglied der ASIM kann jeder approbierte Arzt, jeder Wissenschaftler und jede Diätassistentin werden, der spezielle Interessen und/oder Erfahrungen auf dem Gebiet der Stoffwechselstörungen im Erwachsenenalter besitzt, die Ziele der ASIM unterstützt.
  2. Außerordentliche Mitglieder können alle Personen, Gesellschaften und Unternehmen werden, die dem Zwecke der Gesellschaft dienen. Sie sind in den Mitgliederversammlungen nicht stimmberechtigt.
  3. Der schriftliche Aufnahmeantrag wird an die Geschäftsstelle gesendet. Er ist durch zwei Empfehlungsschreiben von Mitgliedern zu unterstützen.
  4. Über die Aufnahme entscheidet die Mitgliederversammlung mit einfacher Mehrheit nach Empfehlung durch den Vorstand.
  5. Der Mitgliedsbeitrag wird vom Vorstand nach Genehmigung durch die Mitgliederversammlung festgesetzt. Er wird bei Ausscheiden aus dem aktiven Berufsleben erlassen.
  6. Die Mitgliedschaft erlischt
    1. durch Tod,
    2. durch Austritt. Dieser ist schriftlich zu erklären und wird am Ende des Geschäftsjahres wirksam.
    3. durch Ausschluss. Über den Ausschluss entscheidet die Mitgliederversammlung mit einfacher Mehrheit nach Empfehlung durch den Vorstand. Ein Ausschluss ist nur aus wichtigem Grunde zulässig, aber auch, wenn das Mitglied mit zwei Jahresbeiträgen im Rückstand ist und nach zweimaliger Mahnung seiner Beitragspflicht nicht nachkommt.
  7. Zu Ehrenmitgliedern können auf Vorschlag des Vorstandes von der Mitgliederversammlung mit einfacher Mehrheit Persönlichkeiten gewählt werden, die sich um die angeborenen Stoffwechselstörungen besonders verdient gemacht haben.

§ 4 Organe

Organe der Arbeitsgemeinschaft sind

  1. der Vorstand,
  2. die Mitgliederversammlung.

§ 5 Vorstand

  1. Dem Vorstand gehören an:
    1. der 1. Vorsitzende
    2. der 2. Vorsitzende, gleichzeitig Vorsitzender der nächsten Jahrestagung
    3. der 3. Vorsitzende, gleichzeitig Vorsitzender der übernächsten Jahrestagung
    4. der Vorsitzende der letzten Jahrestagung
    5. der Schriftführer und Schatzmeister
    6. 2 oder mehr Beiräte
  2. Der Vorstand führt die Geschäfte der ASIM. Ihm obliegt die Ausführung der Beschlüsse der Mitgliederversammlung. Er tritt unter der Leitung des 1. Vorsitzenden mindestens einmal im Jahr zu einer ordentlichen Sitzung, die von dem 1. Vorsitzenden, bei dessen Verhinderung vom 2. Vorsitzenden, mindestens einen Monat vorher einberufen wird, zusammen. Außerdem kann der 1. Vorsitzende, bei dessen Verhinderung der 2. Vorsitzende, außerordentliche Sitzungen unter Wahrung der Frist einberufen. Von jeder Sitzung ist ein Protokoll anzufertigen. Vorstand im Sinne des § 26 BGB sind der 1. Vorsitzende, und der Schriftführer. Der Vorstand ist beschlussfähig, wenn mindestens 3 Vorstandsmitglieder anwesend sind.
  3. Der 2. Vorsitzende plant die Jahrestagung und richtet sie in Abstimmung mit dem Vorstand aus.

§ 6 Wahlen

  1. Der Vorstand gemäß § 5 (1) wird von der Mitgliederversammlung gewählt. Die Wahl erfolgt durch Handzeichen; dem Antrag auf geheime Abstimmung muss stattgegeben werden. Im ersten Wahlgang ist die absolute Mehrheit der abgegebenen Stimmen, vom zweiten Wahlgang an die einfache Stimmenmehrheit erforderlich. Eine Abwahl von Vorstandsmitgliedern erfordert die Zweidrittelmehrheit der anwesenden Mitglieder.
  2. Die Vorsitzenden werden für 3 Jahre gewählt. Eine direkte Wiederwahl des 1.Vorsitzenden ist möglich. Im Gründungsjahr wird der 2. Vorsitzende nur für 2 Jahre gewählt.
  3. Der Schriftführer und Schatzmeister wird für vier Jahre gewählt, eine direkte Wiederwahl ist möglich.
  4. Die Beiräte werden überlappend für jeweils zwei Jahre gewählt. Im Gründungsjahr wird der 1. Beirat für 3 Jahre gewählt.

§ 7 Mitgliederversammlung

  1. Die Mitgliederversammlung wird vom Vorsitzenden mindestens vier Wochen vorher unter Bekanntgabe der Tagesordnung einberufen. Die Einberufung der Mitgliederversammlung erfolgt über die beim Vorstand hinterlegte E-Mail-Adresse und wird auf der Internetseite der ASIM bekanntgegeben. Falls für ein Mitglied keine E-Mail-Adresse bekannt ist, erfolgt eine gesonderte Einladung in Briefform.
  2. Anträge von Mitgliedern zur Tagesordnung müssen mindestens 6 Wochen vor der Mitgliederversammlung beim Vorsitzenden eingereicht werden. Später eingereichte Anträge können in die Tagesordnung nur dann aufgenommen werden, wenn dies von ¼ der Mitglieder bis spätestens 1 Woche vor der Mitgliederversammlung verlangt wird.
  3. Die Mitgliederversammlung hat unter anderem folgende Aufgaben:
    1. Entgegennahme des Jahresberichtes des Vorsitzenden.
    2. Entgegennahme des Berichtes des Schatzmeisters und der Rechnungsprüfer.
    3. Entlastung des Vorstandes.
    4. Wahl von zwei Rechnungsprüfern für das neue Geschäftsjahr.
    5. Genehmigung des Jahresbeitrages.
    6. Wahl der Vorstandsmitglieder.
    7. Satzungsänderungen und Auflösung der ASIM.
    8. Einsetzen von Kommissionen.
  4. Stimmberechtigt sind alle ordentlichen Mitglieder.
  5. Jede ordnungsgemäß einberufene Mitgliederversammlung ist ohne Rücksicht auf die Zahl der anwesenden Mitglieder beschlussfähig.
  6. Die Abstimmung erfolgt in der Regel durch Handzeichen; dem Antrag auf geheime Abstimmung ist stattzugeben. Beschlüsse bedürfen – soweit nicht eine andere Mehrheit vorgesehen ist – der einfachen Mehrheit der anwesenden Mitglieder.
  7. Beschlüsse über eine Satzungsänderung oder die Auflösung der ASIM bedürfen einer Dreiviertelmehrheit der anwesenden Mitglieder. Bei Auflösung oder Aufhebung der Gesellschaft oder Wegfall seines bisherigen Zweckes ist das nach Deckung aller Verbindlichkeiten verbleibende Vermögen zu steuerbegünstigten Zwecken zu verwenden. Nach Auflösung des Vereins soll sein Vermögen der Arbeitsgemeinschaft für pädiatrische Stoffwechselstörungen (APS) (Sitz am Dienstort des Schriftführers und Schatzmeisters, Prof. Dr. René Santer, Klinik für Kinder- und Jugendmedizin, Martinistr 52, 20246 Hamburg; Finanzamt Düsseldorf-Süd, Steuer-Nr. 106/5740/1462) zufallen, die es unmittelbar und ausschließlich für gemeinnützige, mildtätige oder kirchliche Zwecke zu verwenden hat. Beschlüsse über die künftige Verwendung des Vermögens dürfen erst nach Einwilligung des Finanzamtes ausgeführt werden.
  8. Über jede Mitgliederversammlung ist ein Protokoll anzufertigen und vom 1. Vorsitzenden und vom Protokollführer zu unterzeichnen.

§ 8 Außerordentliche Mitgliederversammlung

Wenn es im besonderen Interesse der Arbeitsgemeinschaft ist, hat der Vorstand das Recht, eine außerordentliche Mitgliederversammlung einzuberufen. Dazu ist er verpflichtet, wenn 33% der ordentlichen Mitglieder den Antrag stellen.

§ 9

  1. Die ASIM hat ihren Sitz in Frankfurt/Main.
  2. Das Geschäftsjahr ist das Kalenderjahr.
  3. Die ASIM wurde am 14.3.2006 in Fulda gegründet